Quantcast
buying a condo - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: buying a condo

My Ride
    97 328is

Default buying a condo

Hey guys,
    im a first year student at u of c, and am looking at a condo in the s.w. Its got a good view of downtown, and its 1076 sq ft. and 2 bd 2 bath, 2 storey. Ive got enough for a small downpayment and have a roommate set up, but what im worried about is a recession, i can afford this if things keep going well, but if they dont im screwed. I dont really know anything about this sortof stuff, so any advice would be appreciated. Its 360k, with 2 underground stalls. Is it overpriced? what should i be looking for in this price range that might be a better value?
    i guess thats pretty vague, but what other things might be good to think about in regards to first places?

thanks

stuipd question, how can you afford the payments if your a full time student ? getting a mortage will be an issue, unless you have a MASSIVE downpayment

unless your parents are willing to help you out as a student its gonnd be pretty tough to make things work out for a $360k mortgage.

My Ride
    4cyl turbo diesel with a max speed of 10.9kmh

bad idea

CONCRETE PATIO SPECIAL, PM ME FOR DETAILS!

Are you a drug dealer?

My Ride
    1.7EL,GTR

^^^ haha what kind of question is that? who isn't now a days. jk.. maybe he comes from a rich family

maybe he been saving his money ... i wanted to buy a condo near dt... too expensive for me ..

My Ride
    97 328is

I guess I should have mentioned that the condo is from the old olympic village, that they are in the proccess of renovating. So its a 20 year old place just with re-done interiors.

The plan is to rent it until summer is over then move in with lots saved for a buffer. I would still have the option to keep renting it until its easier to make the payments.