My Ride
    POS

Default which one should i get SXRD or DLP

anyone have comment about this 2 TV.

Sony 55 SXRD 1080P link as below
    http://www.sonystyle.ca/commerce/ser...=n32050n100187

Samsung 56 DLP 1080P link as below
    http://www.samsung.com/ca/products/t...s5687wxxac.asp

i remember someone told me Sony is using Samsung's panel. My budget is around $3,500 and both of their price is very competitive to each other. I go to BB today and i ask the Salesman what's the different(performance & duration)between this 2. he told me the Sony base on their demo the Samsung is dead(Bulb) and they never have problem with Sony.

I have been reading some review saying theSamsung lack of light output for bridge area and there still have Rainbow issue(although it's been improve alot).

About Sony, i'm completely new to them. i don't even sure what's the different between the SXRD and XBR2.

anyone have opinion or explaination can help to determine?

thank you
    For Rent: 1000 sq apartment located in Downtown. available immediately. Pls PM me for further detail

Pm for detail

My Ride
    MB C63

Well to clear up a few things. Sony's SXRD line is their projection tvs...they have lcd projection tvs which are pretty much the same as a DLP. The XBR2's are their lcds which are extremely nice but way over your budget.

Sony makes good tvs there is no dbout about that. Every tv i have had has been a sony with the exception of one toshiba which i got rid of. I have a sony trinitron which is over 25 years old and still works flawlessly.

Id say go with the Sony just because they are reliable and ive never heard anyone having problems with the SXRD line thus far. The samsung and other dlps have had premature bulb burnouts and the color wheel inside stops fuctioning occasionaly.

Maybe someone can give some more insight on those specific two models from personal experience.

Good luck

My Ride
    A Honda Product!

The Sony is LCOS technology.Liquid crystal on silicon.