Quantcast
Setting up printer on a wireless network - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Setting up printer on a wireless network

My Ride
    firebird

Default Setting up printer on a wireless network

Well I have been printing from my home wireless network for about 3 years now and all of a sudden it no longer works for some reason. I think it may have something to do with the fact that we got a new wireless router and modem from telus after some technical problem.

Anyways, I am trying to setup the printer from my laptop again and I cannot see the destination URL of the printer that is installed on my home desktop.

Is this how I go about it? If so, how can I see the destination URL of the printer or whatever it is that the wizard is asking for?

Or if you have any other brilliant suggestions to fix this seemingly easy problem, that would be great as I suck.

Thanks in advance.
    "I believe that banking institutions are more dangerous to our liberties than standing armies. If the American people ever allow private banks to control the issue of their currency, first by inflation, then by deflation, the banks and corporations that will grow up around the banks will deprive the people of all property until their children wake-up homeless on the continent their fathers conquered."
    -Thomas Jefferson 1802

My Ride
    Integra Type R

just goto ur comp that has the computer then click Start>Printers And Faxes, right-click on ur printer then properties, then click the Sharing Tab then click the box for share this printer then type w/e share name u want..that should be networked now...another thing is make sure ur comps have the same Workgroup name in the My Computer Properties then when u print on say word, on the print window make sure u select the printer from the right directory...its something like \\WORKGROUPNAME\SHARENAME
    wh...?