Quantcast
XBOX Elite Information - Help - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: XBOX Elite Information - Help

Default XBOX Elite Information - Help

Hey,

So its about time for me to sack up and get a 360. I figure for the extra 50 bucks, I might as well get the Elite. I know all about the elite, but I am having some trouble finding info regarding availability. I know they've been released, but what is the current status? They seem to be sold out everywhere, has Microsoft released any information regarding further shipments or expected releases, or were these simply a limited run? Any info anyone can provide would be much appreciated, Im a tad of a noob when it comes to gaming info.

My Ride
    2014 Scion FRS

as of now, they are sold out.. much like the wii situation in the past
    you're just gonna have to wait a bit for them, thats all

but when they FIRST got shipped to the stores, most places had them for a good 2 weeks.
    the toys r us I worked at had 8 of them for a good solid 2 weeks before people found out about em.

My Ride
    LCI E90 :-)

make sure to grab that extender warranty...

Originally posted by mekeni
    make sure to grab that extender warranty...
    are you being sarcastic? cause microsoft extended their warranties for 3 years.

My Ride
    LCI E90 :-)

Originally posted by BigDannyCool

I didn't know that.. good for the consumers.

My Ride
    2014 Scion FRS

Originally posted by BigDannyCool

speaking of that, is that warranty only applicable to those who buy their xbox's after that was announced or does it apply to those to bought their xbox's... say... 1 month before it was announced?

cause when I got mine about a month ago, it crapped out the first time I booted it up and I just got a new one... hoping for the best on this one.

Originally posted by riced
    as of now, they are sold out.. much like the wii situation in the past
    you're just gonna have to wait a bit for them, thats all