Quantcast
LF:suggestions on plumbing//all trades*plz help*! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: LF:suggestions on plumbing//all trades*plz help*!

My Ride
    Eagle Talon TSI AWD

Post LF:suggestions on plumbing//all trades*plz help*!

I was originally thinking i wanted to be a electrician when i got out of school now im leaning towards plumbing. Mainly because i feel there is less plumbers compared to electricians. I am also trying to think of some less common trades that i should maybe get into! i really am not sure on what to get into. I would love some suggestions on what trade might pay the best even long term(when the boom dies down).

My Ride
    '19 GTI

i was a plumber for a bit. I hated it. a bunch of my buddies are still doing it. Itd think about it for a bit before tho

Become a taper!!!

My Ride
    E90M3 510 Wagon

just ry it all out its easy to get a job, fuck my company is hiring about 3 more people soon and yeah plumbing is easy as hell you just got to be able to do jobs that are kinda dirty, really i just dont think about it. i wear gloves and then i just dont think about the stuff im dealling with. but i hear that elevator electricians are the best paid trade then hvac so try them out, my company also does the hvac shit too

Elevator Technicians (the guys who work on escalators and elevators) make ridiculous money, but its stupid hard to get with a company cause of the unions regulations (for every one trainee 2 journeyman need to be on the site, and most jobs dont get 2 guys sent out to them)

Right now both are crazy good. However, when I lived in Regina before all this boom started getting a job as an electrician was almost impossible yet plumbers were still crazy in demand. So I agree with your assessment of less plumbers but I could be wrong.