Quantcast
WTB: 0 Gauge wire - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: WTB: 0 Gauge wire

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    A Hobo
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default WTB: 0 Gauge wire

    Hello!

    Can someone tell me where I can get some zero gauge wire for my battery relocation without getting raped by a stereo shop?

    Thanx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    A Hobo
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    oh i was hoping someone would know

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cochrane, AB
    Posts
    1,814
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    google a company called knukoncepts or pick up some high strand oxygen free welding cable. Its essentially the same shit just not purdy.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    A Hobo
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by spike98
    google a company called knukoncepts or pick up some high strand oxygen free welding cable. Its essentially the same shit just not purdy.
    purrrrrrrrrfect!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    620
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    get some welding cable, they go larger than 0 by 01 and 001
    It's cheap, go princess auto Think it's $1.50 per foot

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    A Hobo
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    if anyone is looking for decently priced 0 gauge multistrand wire, auto value has it . i went to the location on heritage and macleod (top of the hill) ,. it was $4 a foot . which i thought was acceptable considering the ammount of strand and thickness of the shielding .

    now i need an inexpensive terminal block . with at least 2 x 0 gauge inputs (one for starter and one for the battery wire) .. the other lines (Accessory + headlights) are 8 gauge i beleive .

    i figure the terminal block will have to happen at a stereo shop . i'll lube up my butt before i go to one .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Calgary/AB
    My Ride
    2006 H3 HUMMER
    Posts
    155
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by sugoi240
    get some welding cable, they go larger than 0 by 01 and 001
    It's cheap, go princess auto Think it's $1.50 per foot
    Princess Auto is about $4/foot as well, thats where I got mine

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    91 civic
    Posts
    146
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    how much 0 guage do u i need i hace some sittibg in my basment
    [img]image url here [/img]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    a fun 4 cylinder
    Posts
    648
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    just go to princess thats where I went. when I did myn.
    dont forget to do the alternator feild wire in heavy gauge too.

    if you plan on running at the track dont forget a kill switch.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Cowtown
    My Ride
    2000 DC4
    Posts
    587
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    I went to a welding shop and got mine for $2.50 a foot just off of 52th street SE .
    JDM goodness + boost = 1 phat integra

    www.abtegs.net

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    1.5JZ Supra
    Posts
    1,030
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Originally posted by spike98
    google a company called knukoncepts or pick up some high strand oxygen free welding cable. Its essentially the same shit just not purdy.
    Seeing as how KnuKonceptz' wiring is mostly CCA, the pure OFC you get at a welding shop is actually much better.


    Last edited by Your Mom on 02-30-2010 at 12:30 AM

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    My Ride
    CBR600RR
    Posts
    3,305
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Originally posted by crach
    how much 0 guage do u i need i hace some sittibg in my basment
    Wow.............
    In reference to Rob Anders:
    Originally posted by ZenOps
    Hes not really that bad...

Similar Threads

  1. wire color code wire sterio

    By Subwoofah in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 09-04-2008, 09:16 AM
  2. WTB: 0 or 2 gauge wire...only a couple of feet!

    By infamous in forum Automotive Parts [Audio/Video/Radar Systems]
    Replies: 1
    Latest Threads: 05-04-2008, 10:35 AM
  3. WTB: 4 gauge power wire

    By Nova316 in forum Automotive Parts [Audio/Video/Radar Systems]
    Replies: 3
    Latest Threads: 04-24-2006, 10:44 PM
  4. WTB: 4 Gauge Power Wire

    By sniperzone in forum Automotive Parts [Audio/Video/Radar Systems]
    Replies: 1
    Latest Threads: 04-15-2005, 08:39 AM
  5. power wire vs ground wire

    By JC522 in forum In Car Entertainment / Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Latest Threads: 04-05-2005, 02:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •