Quantcast
Please critique/hate/flame my workout routine please! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Please critique/hate/flame my workout routine please!

Default Please critique/hate/flame my workout routine please!

I have no real experience with a trainer, i've always done things my own way. I am back down to 185 from 194 during Stampede. I am still a little flabby and want to really hit my mid section, inner leg area, and pecs. I am not looking for chizled abs, pecs, and being huge... Just want to lean out and get some good shape. Diet is good, just my workout routine needs tweaking.

Day 1 - "Mid section"
    Sit up (15 rep/4 sets)
    Hold dumbells at chest level and twist from right/left (15/4 sets)
    Hold dumbells at side and lower/raise arms to target sides (hard to explain lol)
    30 mins cardio on bike
    Ab machine @ gym (15 reps/4 sets)
    Rotary Torso @ gym (15 reps/4 sets)

Day 2 - "Upper Body"
    Lie on my back on workout ball and do 15 reps/4 sets dumbell press.
    Pushups 15/4
    30 mins cardio on bike
    Pec dec machine 15/4
    Chest Press machine 15/4
    Arm extension machine 15/4

Day 3 - "Lower Body"
    Wall ball - Me standing with my back facing the wall and the workout ball against the wall. I hold out a 10lb weight straight and kneel/stand up.... 15 reps/4 sets
    Lie on my back on the floor and do "figure s's" with my feet. 15/4
    30 mins cardio on bike
    Leg extension machine 15/4
    Leg press machine 15/4
    Inner thigh machine 25/4

Any insight is appreciated

My Ride
    Does it really matter what I drive?!?!?!

I would actually try and stay away from machines and use more free weights or even body weight.

Abs:
    1) You should try and do planks, those really hit hurt.
    2) Exercise ball (should be pretty firm), lie down on it (mostly with your lower back) with your feet against the wall so your knees are bent to a 90 degree angle and do crunches.