Quantcast
Another Real Estate Question??? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Another Real Estate Question???

My Ride
    Vorsprung durch Tecknik

Default Another Real Estate Question???

When building a new home to you have any room to negotiate a price. My buddy works for a builder and he said he can't modify the price. He said he could throw in the paint color free that's it. I am new to this real estate game, just wondering if anyone has negotiated a lower price on building a new home????

theres ways too save money. by doing alot of the finishing work yourself. its costs alot to run electrical wires. alot to put up sheetrock and alot to tape and paint. if you have friends or relatives with the knowledge to run wireing and put up sheetrock then get there help and you can save yourself a good chunk of money. if your takeing out a loan for the home.. the work you will have done will be called sweat equity. so rather then waiting 15 years to have equity in the home. you'll have it right away which is nice if you have kids and wanna put an addition on or if you want to move and sell.

but should at least if nothing else be able to paint the whole inside of the house and save yourself a good amount. more you can do yourself the better though.

My Ride
    Skateboard

Originally posted by yankeefan
    theres ways too save money. by doing alot of the finishing work yourself. its costs alot to run electrical wires. alot to put up sheetrock and alot to tape and paint. if you have friends or relatives with the knowledge to run wireing and put up sheetrock then get there help and you can save yourself a good chunk of money. if your takeing out a loan for the home.. the work you will have done will be called sweat equity. so rather then waiting 15 years to have equity in the home. you'll have it right away which is nice if you have kids and wanna put an addition on or if you want to move and sell.