Quantcast
Low back pain? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Low back pain?

My Ride
    EK Civic Si

Default Low back pain?

Does anybody know of any good exercises or techniques for getting rid of lower back pain? Been to the doctor, all he recommends is physio and robaxacet. What are some good exercises for the lower back?

Do you know what is causing the back pain? Before you try finding a solution, you should find out what the cause is. I'm no doctor here but there are many reasons why you could be having back pain i.e. bad posture, extra weight, sleep position, crazy sex, etc.

It also matters where the pain is located i.e. muscle/tissue, spine, etc.

I don't know if there is anyone out there that will do this type of comprehensive analysis on you other than yourself. (Actually, I wish this was the type of stuff that chiropractors would actually do rather than just crack and bend me over! Physically and financially!)

Anyways, I guess I can't really contribute too much to your original question other than doing stuff like dead lifts, rows, lat pulls, etc.

My Ride
    EK Civic Si

Sorry I forgot to mention it is muscle pain, the muscles feel a bit tight from my lower back down my thighs? I've been told I need to stretch more and do more excercises on my lower back

My Ride
    M5 Competition

Default Re: Low back pain?

Originally posted by Wehbeast
    Does anybody know of any good exercises or techniques for getting rid of lower back pain? Been to the doctor, all he recommends is physio and robaxacet. What are some good exercises for the lower back?
    In most cases lower back pain is caused by poor posture and a weak core.

Try strengthening your core, and I bet your back pains will go away.

ie. Lots of situps, abdominal exercises and lower back isolations.

My Ride
    N/A V8, TTV6, DOHC N/A V6

Originally posted by Wehbeast