Quantcast
Virtual DJ - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Virtual DJ

Default Virtual DJ

Just got virtual DJ... Just wondering if anyone else uses it?

I'm pretty new to this stuff, and currently don't have any other equipment except that. Finding it pretty hard to make things sound good and shit.

Just wondering how do you guys pick apart songs, say for instance I just want the bass beat of a song but nothing else? How do you go about that.

Any tips or tricks on other stuff too?

My Ride
    the ladies crazy!

hey sweet..where can i get this to?
    Life is a Gamble.

Originally posted by bubbley
    hey sweet..where can i get this to?
    I just torrented it... I assume the actual software isn't too cheap...

My Ride
    91 CRx si / 91 civic

Virtual DJ is not used for picking apart anything. Its used for mixing songs. Its really really hard to use and you cant really do much with it. My friend has made a couple of hardstyle/jumpstyle mixes but thats about as far as you can go.
    c-e-e-b-z

Originally posted by ceebz
    Virtual DJ is not used for picking apart anything. Its used for mixing songs. Its really really hard to use and you cant really do much with it. My friend has made a couple of hardstyle/jumpstyle mixes but thats about as far as you can go.
    How would I go about picking apart songs? What software can I use?

My Ride
    Axis powers

... Its really really hard to use...
    Sig nuked by mod.

My Ride
    S14|TB1

lol ya virtual DJ is really just mixing songs as said above, you can make the most epic mix ever (epic cause its all the songs you want lol) . really you learn the basics of what a mixer set etc can do, like manual syncing etc etc

you can make huge continuous tracks, like that of electronica DJs, the ones that go for 1-2 hours of nonstop music.