Quantcast
Beyond.ca makes Firefox freeze... - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Beyond.ca makes Firefox freeze...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    230
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Beyond.ca makes Firefox freeze...

    I don't know what's been happening but starting last week, Firefox would just freeze for no reason maybe like 1/3 times I'm on here...I've cleared all my cache as well.

    Also I opened task manager and to my surprise I saw that Firefox was using 1.3million K in the Memory Usage tab. I've never seen anything like it before, after that it's been around 600-800 thousand...

    It's a Gateway T-1628. I'm using Windows XP after I downgraded from Vista, upgraded to 4 gigs, and it just happened 5 mins ago, all I was running was Itunes, MSN, AVG, and Internet Download Manager(nothing was downloading). No new programs have been installed near the time it started.

    Thanks for helping...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    TX
    My Ride
    Camaro 2SS
    Posts
    1,438
    Rep Power
    8

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Cowtown
    My Ride
    10' 4Runner SR5
    Posts
    5,855
    Rep Power
    23

    Default

    Having the same thing on XP only recently. When the Lexus ads were going, I didn't even notice a problem but now it's bizarre. Seemed to really seal the deal when I had multiple beyond windows open (when I was doing that automaxx quoting for example).
    Follow me on Instagram and Facebook!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,167
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    kenny's aware of it, and should have it fixed shortly. Might not be done till Monday tho .
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Aspen
    My Ride
    F-Sport
    Posts
    10,278
    Rep Power
    35

    Default

    I thought my computer had a virus or some shit. Good to know.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Bicycle
    Posts
    424
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Was happening on Safari on my Mac too.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    230
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank god, never knew ads could cause so much damage, now I regret deleting all my saved searches
    Good to hear you guys are on top of it though

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary Alberta
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    holy crap I thought my computer was crapping out on me. I didn't expect it to be the ads at all. Thanks for giving it attention right away.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    planet earth.
    Posts
    532
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    was having same problem here.

Similar Threads

  1. Beyond not displaying properly in Firefox.

    By ekguy in forum Suggestion/Comment Box/Forum Related Stuff
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 03-27-2009, 10:20 AM
  2. Who views Beyond through Firefox?

    By zieg in forum Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics
    Replies: 13
    Latest Threads: 12-06-2007, 09:04 PM
  3. New Forum Feature - Firefox 2 and IE7 Beyond.ca Search

    By D'z Nutz in forum Suggestion/Comment Box/Forum Related Stuff
    Replies: 9
    Latest Threads: 06-21-2007, 12:15 PM
  4. Freeze on Insurance Premiums

    By Daxin in forum General Car/Bike Talk
    Replies: 13
    Latest Threads: 11-04-2003, 06:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •