Quantcast
FS: My Mid grade gaming system. - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: FS: My Mid grade gaming system.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up FS: My Mid grade gaming system.

    Hey i dont really use this computer anymore its not that old built about 5 months ago,and it running on Windows 7 (64 bit) and is stable. Upgraded cpu cooler too! All inside a generic white computer case with a few fans.

    Power supply: Enermax Liberty 400 watt modular
    CPU : AMD athlon 64 X2 3800+ Under a Scythe SHURIKEN Low-Profile CPU Cooler
    Board: Asus m2a-vm
    Graphics: EVGA Nvidia 8600 GT ssc edition
    Ram: 2gb Muskin em2-6400
    HDD: 160gb Seagate SATA2 drive, will include another hard drive too, exactly the same.

    Samsung cd/dvd reader and burner

    Can also include a sound blaster audigy 2 sound card.


    450$ if taken this week. Now 400!!!!!
    Last edited by jdm_jspec; 04-20-2009 at 05:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Calgary / Alberta
    My Ride
    2008 Scion xB
    Posts
    157
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    That's the Windows 7 beta? Is it good thus far?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yes, windows 7 beta. Yeah its good! ive been using it for a while now, running all my games and programs without a glitch. its the 64 bit one too

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by jdm_jspec
    yes, windows 7 beta. Yeah its good! ive been using it for a while now, running all my games and programs without a glitch. its the 64 bit one too
    fallout 3?
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by ThatGuyishere


    fallout 3?
    Um, I actually have not tried yet, I don't have that game for my comp. Games i have been running are...Steam: counter strike source, half life-2 episode one and two,Call of duty 4 modern warfare, age of empires 3, The Sims,unreal tournament 3 and i was just about to put World in conflict on. I'm on the comp right now
    But....it should work, you might have to set compatibility mode or administrator mode or something in case it needs to update or get files.

    So far Windows 7 has given me a nice performance increase out of this computer instead of Vista.
    Last edited by jdm_jspec; 04-03-2009 at 09:33 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I said that to see if you were bsing cause it doesn't. 7 is far superior to vista with dx10.1 , updates where you don't have to restart your computer and warp so CPU powered gaming.
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Calgary / Alberta
    My Ride
    2008 Scion xB
    Posts
    157
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    sorry that we kind of hijacked your thread, I hope someone's PM'd you about buying. Sounds like a solid system, but I just put together a new one...

    Now my question is.. is it possible to run the Windows 7 beta when no other OS has been previously installed...

    For example, if I download the Windows 7 beta on my old computer and load it onto my new computer before my new computer has even been turned on... will that work?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by J-Rhombus
    sorry that we kind of hijacked your thread, I hope someone's PM'd you about buying. Sounds like a solid system, but I just put together a new one...

    Now my question is.. is it possible to run the Windows 7 beta when no other OS has been previously installed...

    For example, if I download the Windows 7 beta on my old computer and load it onto my new computer before my new computer has even been turned on... will that work?
    haha, hey no worries!, yeah i installed it fresh onto this computer with a new hard drive cause my other one just seemed to keep crashing.
    for windows 7

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Bump will take 450$ if someone takes it withen this week

    Update: now will take 400$
    Last edited by jdm_jspec; 04-05-2009 at 10:34 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    calgary,alberta
    My Ride
    honda.
    Posts
    445
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    bumpp...need this gone

    350$ and you can have it!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    3,698
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    pm'd!~

Similar Threads

  1. Mid-Grade Gasoline?

    By Darkenergy in forum General Car/Bike Talk
    Replies: 7
    Latest Threads: 06-11-2009, 10:39 PM
  2. FS: mid gaming system

    By flipmachine in forum Computer Hardware & Peripherals
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 09-25-2006, 05:34 PM
  3. FS: Mid-Based Gaming CPU

    By Azn_chibi77 in forum Computer Hardware & Peripherals
    Replies: 7
    Latest Threads: 08-30-2006, 12:07 AM
  4. FS: Mid-range AMD Gaming computer

    By Fiatman in forum Computer Hardware & Peripherals
    Replies: 3
    Latest Threads: 02-13-2006, 08:54 AM
  5. FS: Mid End Multimedia/Gaming System

    By MidnightDreamer in forum Computer Hardware & Peripherals
    Replies: 12
    Latest Threads: 11-01-2005, 09:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •