Quantcast
McAfee Glitch Reboots Computers, Again and Again... - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: McAfee Glitch Reboots Computers, Again and Again...

My Ride
    2020 Subaru Forester Sport

Default McAfee Glitch Reboots Computers, Again and Again...

Anyone else experience this joy today? I work in IT and about 140 of our PCs got the new update today before we were able to shut them all down. Thanks god it didn't affect our servers, yet we had to shut down production as a precaution.

McAfree has some explaining to do...I like how they said it didn't affect that many people....bullshit..

140 at least at my company, 1500-2000 at the UofC

http://blogs.wsj.com/digits/2010/04/...ain-and-again/
    Last edited by eblend; 04-21-2010 at 08:27 PM.

My Ride
    Stock 240sx fastback SE

MT Royal also

Forefront FTW :P

EDIT: I fully expect to eat this quote within a year.

My Ride
    2020 Subaru Forester Sport

Originally posted by Mibz
    Forefront FTW :P

EDIT: I fully expect to eat this quote within a year.
    Haha, how is forefront? I am thinking of setting it up on my servers at home.

This is funny, I run the corporate version of mcafee on my home servers, and just last night i decided to shut down my servers as I was doing basement reno and didn't want them to suck in dust, guess it was a good move. Sure it didn't affect server platform, but still

My Ride
    (maah raahde)

My computer didn't get hit, but most of the people on the floor were. As a precaution, they told everyone to shut down their computers until they could figure out the source of the reboots. Thanks for the 2 hour break, McAfee!

Yeah, you Mcafee suckers, Just to add:

AVG also has an update to 9.0.814, that actually has a popup requiring you to reboot...

Really, I never click on popups. What are they thinking. I've never had to do a forced update of antivirus.