Quantcast
ATI TV-Wonder Pro HELP! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: ATI TV-Wonder Pro HELP!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation ATI TV-Wonder Pro HELP!

    Ok, so I put in the card and everything seems to be working right, I follow the instructions on the cd and reboot my computer. Now when I click TV, it says Error Report and you know the stuff, so I went into configuration tool in the start menu and here's what it looked like, how could I fix this?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I think I found out was wrong, do you need an ATI video card to use this, because I have a NVIDIA

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    21,471
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    Unless something has changed recently, you do NOT need an ATI card to use TV Wonder. I used my TV Wonder PCI with my 3dfx Voodoo3 for the longest time.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Left Coast
    My Ride
    '18 GMC Sierra, '18 Yamaha MT07
    Posts
    1,340
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I dont know if it applies to the TV Wonder Pro, but the TV Wonder and TV Wonder VE was known to not work properly with Windows XP. It wasnt a 100% chance of not working, just it was not uncommon for those with the ATi TV Wonder / VE to have probs.

    Move the card to another computer to see if its still giving you the same problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok, i'll try it out on a different computer, would it help to try and switch the PCI slot?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    21,471
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    You just have to know the tricks. The TV tuner driver has to be an older version . I have it working on my WinXP Box along with a Radeon 9700 Pro.

    Composite and S-Video in works fine, it's just the TV tuner portion requires the older driver.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    where would i get an older driver?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    163
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    damn!! i am never gonna get that computer crap!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    21,471
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    Originally posted by fast_cars
    damn!! i am never gonna get that computer crap!!
    And you're not gonna get this forum crap if you keep posting useless posts like this. Consider this your last warning.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Not Aspen
    My Ride
    Two from Freemont
    Posts
    9,168
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    I used the TV wonder pro w/remote on my XP machine.

    I had to fool with the settings to get it to work though.

    But I don't remember what it was...

    Sorry. Try fooling with the capture combo box... I remember the selection not being very intuitive.
    My Tesla referral link: https://ts.la/moon14483

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    does anyone think that they could help set it up for me, you can just drop by my house and set it up i'll give you 20 bux or sometin, really want to get this workin

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    21,471
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    My going rate is actually $150/hr, minimum 2 hours billing, plus travel time. .

    I'll try to find the exact driver version that I have and send 'em to you.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    '07 Ranger FX4 Level II
    Posts
    1,556
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    i am running the ATI 9700 with the tv/remote wonder on XP... i use the current drivers and have no problems other than a small flicker when using cable in... but svid/rca in's are good
    Originally posted by rage2

    Just because you're older... doesn't mean you need older women. Nothing wrong with an 18 year old here and there!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Ok, thanx a bunch just FYI i have the ATI TV Wonder Pro Remote Control Edition!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    so does anyone know where I can get a driver for it, knows whats wrong or wants to come over and fix it for me?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Left Coast
    My Ride
    '18 GMC Sierra, '18 Yamaha MT07
    Posts
    1,340
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    well I guess i'll have to tell the techies at work that they need to do some more research before telling me that the TV wonder/VE doesn't work well w/ XP!

Similar Threads

  1. FS: ATI RADEON 9600 PRO Retail 128 MEG DDR *SOLD*

    By QuA in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 27
    Latest Threads: 12-25-2003, 12:07 AM
  2. FS : ATI All in Wonder Radeon

    By rage2 in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 5
    Latest Threads: 12-09-2003, 08:37 PM
  3. Ati Radeon 9700 Pro For Sale

    By Shiet in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 08-28-2003, 09:28 AM
  4. ATi Radeon 9700 128MB?

    By Zephyr in forum General
    Replies: 29
    Latest Threads: 04-29-2003, 08:00 PM
  5. video card for sale!! ATI AIW Radeon

    By Stratus_Power in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 10-13-2002, 11:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •