Quantcast
Russia 2018; Qatar 2022 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Russia 2018; Qatar 2022

I'm very disappointed that England did not get the world cup. Without a doubt they would have put on a very successful one and made tons of money. I have my doubts about Russia hosting one that would be comparable to England. Also, I feel that Qatar in 2022 could go either way. However, to hedge against a flop in 2022, giving England the games in 2018 would have been the smart choice.

Qatar has the funds needed to put on a successful world cup, but will be difficult because of the small size and high heat. However, Africa did a great job this year and they also had much skepticism at first.

All I hope is that England can play well!!
    Originally posted by xLostx
    I like getting random texts, some guy kept texting me calling me his girl and baby, i told him that i have aids and he should get tested. he no longer texts me
    Originally posted by dimi

I'm a grammar paramedic, unlike those assholes from the grammar police.

How in the name of holy eff are they going to build 8 brand new stadiums in the ONE city Qatar has? The whole freaking country doesn't even span an area between Okotoks and Red Deer...
    Originally posted by rage2
    #1: don't ever question me.

My Ride
    impreza

Pretty disappointed. I can't see my self going to Brazil, Russia or Qatar to see games. If the games were in England, Spain/Portugal, or Belgium/Netherlands I could see myself making the trip.

My Ride
    B8.5 S4

Qatar has 1.3 million people in the entire country!

The average high is 46 in July.

They are going to have 12 stadiums all less than an hour from each other?

What a joke.

They most definitely bought it.

My Ride
    B8.5 S4

Originally posted by mac_82
    Pretty disappointed. I can't see my self going to Brazil, Russia or Qatar to see games. If the games were in England, Spain/Portugal, or Belgium/Netherlands I could see myself making the trip.