Quantcast
Home Vinters and Brewers Unite! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Home Vinters and Brewers Unite!

My Ride
    '21 F150 PowerBoost

Default Home Vinters and Brewers Unite!

I figgured I was going to start a thread about wine making and home brewed beer, see how many other people were doing this, share experiences, tips and tricks, reviews and recipies.

I am by no means an expert, but if anyone has any questions about the process, I will try and find an answer for you as well.

I think that it would also be fun to do wine and beer swaps with other people as well.

Currently, I have 2 wines and 1 beer on the go. I just picked up a beer kit, so this will be my first batch, and as far as the wines go, i am doing a kit that was a hit at christmas as so many people wanted more of it, and another from scratch wine. I will post up some pictures later.

Just wondering what other beyonders are doing the same thing?
    Boosted life tip #329
    Girlfriends cost money
    Turbos cost money
    Both make whining noises
    Make the smart choice.

Originally posted by Mibz
    Always a fucking awful experience seeing spikers. Extra awful when he laps me.

Making beer is something I really want to try as it's by far my favorite beverage, but don't currently make it....I've got a few questions for you to kick things off if you don't mind...

1) What's then initial investment like?

2) Can you home brew beer without yeast in the bottom of the bottle? All the home made stuff I've had apparently has the last fermentation step done in-bottle and it isn't filtered after so there is yeast left behind. It was fine, but I never drank the last inch of beer or so as it was full of yeast.

3) Do you need a temperature controlled environment to brew in? My condo varies from about 18-27 degrees C depending on the time of year (No A/C )

4) At what stage do you add in the custom ingredients, like fruit, maple, citrus, etc.?