Quantcast
Ebay sellers & buyers I need your help! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Ebay sellers & buyers I need your help!

Default Ebay sellers & buyers I need your help!

Hello experienced eBay sellers & buyers!

I am new to eBay and I am trying to sell my Nortel electronics like phone systems & base station cell sites & switched firewall accelerator.

In other words, these things are normally $10,000 and up and I am unable to find buyers locally and im gonna try to selling them online like eBay.

I'm about to register online with eBay and create a paypal account and i've been reading some of ebay rules but there's just so much and hopefully I can get the reader's digest from you guys instead

Anyways, it seems like buyers or sellers are judged by there ratings and feedback and I have none.

If I do manage to find a buyer, I would like to know what are the steps that i need to take to make sure it goes through smoothly and ways to protect myself the seller & the buyer.

And other things like what transporting service do you guys use? UPS/ Canada post? I'm sure i've missed alot of other stuff but I would like to hear some feedback and if you got any step by step instructions or checklist/ guidelines I need to do, I would definitly apprciate it.

My Ride
    is Invisible

You main concern should be getting a decent rating. No one is going to even get past your username and rating. But the simple solution to this would be to purchase $.99 electronic recipies so that you could get a rating going and/or start selling some items that are found in ur house that you no longer need. T-shirts, shoes, speakers, cell phone are just to name a few. Even then you might find it hard to sell a $10,000 item so it might take some time but if you assure the buyer that they could contact you via telephone it might be a better bet.

Make sure the money is safe(cleared) in ur paypal account before sending the item off.