Page 32 of 38 FirstFirst ... 22 31 32 33 ... LastLast
Results 621 to 640 of 741

Thread: Nexus Prime

  1. #621
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Has Vtech
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    If anyone wants one pm me!

  2. #622
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    calgary
    My Ride
    2015 honda crv 2015 subaru sti sport
    Posts
    2,619
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    I know there was a un-official swype available for nexus galaxy ics.
    But the official one is now out for download.

  3. #623
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    old Toyotas
    Posts
    890
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    anyone know how can you unlock the verizon galaxy 4.0.4?

  4. #624
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    '17 F150 FX4 sport, '10 VW GTI 5d
    Posts
    818
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Originally posted by black13
    anyone know how can you unlock the verizon galaxy 4.0.4?
    Why would you want To?
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

  5. #625
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    3,687
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Aren't all nexus primes factory unlocked?

  6. #626
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    A car... beep! beep!
    Posts
    2,413
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    The Verizon one is the only CDMA version, don't think its unlocked like the GSM version.

  7. #627
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    '17 F150 FX4 sport, '10 VW GTI 5d
    Posts
    818
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    and I thought Verizon CDMA band was incompatible with our CDMA bands....
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

  8. #628
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    A car... beep! beep!
    Posts
    2,413
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Could be, but maybe it needs to be unlocked?

  9. #629
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    4o3
    My Ride
    Civic CX, Mazda Protege
    Posts
    819
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Theoretically it can be unlocked and work on Bell/Telus CDMA network, but you'd have constant dropped calls/network issues. Not worth it.

  10. #630
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    My Ride
    Ford F150
    Posts
    369
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Telus is a GSM network with this phone. The verizon version will only work on verizons network.
    I used to drill oil, now I make websites.

  11. #631
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,015
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    My Bell Nexus with WIND Sim cannot connect to anything other than WIND home.

    Android 4.0.2
    Baseband m420krkl1
    Kernel 3.0.8-gaaa2611

    Anyone have this problem or have any ideas on a solution?

  12. #632
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,015
    Rep Power
    13

  13. #633
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    The Peoples Republic of Albertastan
    Posts
    5,215
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    .
    Last edited by Cos; 01-01-2017 at 07:36 PM.
    Originally posted by adam c

    Line goes up, line goes down, line does squiggly things and fucks Alberta
    "The stone age didn't end because we ran out of stones"

  14. #634
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    2013 Ram 1500 / 2016 Cadillac ATS
    Posts
    1,205
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Originally posted by Cos
    click for larger version
    » Click image for larger version
    COmpletely agree I get well over a day with mine. Big change from the Daily 3pm scare my iPhone gave me
    E . ` ' / . F
    Your tears fuel me

  15. #635
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    My Ride
    2016 MB C450
    Posts
    7,582
    Rep Power
    21

    Default

    Lots of people are now reporting calendar sync with exchange or hotmail is causing a lot of CPU and data draw on ICS. This in turn kills the battery.

    I notice this last month when exchange data went from 1GB per month to almost 7GB in Feb.

    Something isn't right with ICS's implementation of ActiveSync.

  16. #636
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    2017 Civic Hatch ST
    Posts
    8,403
    Rep Power
    21

    Default

    Anyone know if there is an advantage to going to 4.0.2 on a Rogers/Fido device? I'm on 4.0.1 right now, bone stock not rooted/unlocked.

    I'm aware of the market crash issue, but other than that, are there other reasons to upgrade?

    I'm not sure how I'd get the upgrade though, I've read it came OTA but it never did come to my phone.

  17. #637
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    '17 F150 FX4 sport, '10 VW GTI 5d
    Posts
    818
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    why not root/unlock and run a good ROM and kernel??
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

  18. #638
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    2017 Civic Hatch ST
    Posts
    8,403
    Rep Power
    21

    Default

    Originally posted by TurboMedic
    why not root/unlock and run a good ROM and kernel??
    Is there a full step by step video somewhere or something? I'm just scared to brick my phone, and also I'm not unhappy with it's stock performance, so unless it was made easy for me I'm not too inclined to do it haha. But if there was some sort of step by step video I think I'd do it - it would be nice to have a bit better battery life.

  19. #639
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    12 civic si
    Posts
    243
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Originally posted by Mitsu3000gt


    Is there a full step by step video somewhere or something? I'm just scared to brick my phone, and also I'm not unhappy with it's stock performance, so unless it was made easy for me I'm not too inclined to do it haha. But if there was some sort of step by step video I think I'd do it - it would be nice to have a bit better battery life.
    check out xda, theres a bunch of one-click root apps

  20. #640
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Calgary/Alberta
    My Ride
    '17 F150 FX4 sport, '10 VW GTI 5d
    Posts
    818
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    And if you have a mac its really easy thru terminal and a few command lines
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

Page 32 of 38 FirstFirst ... 22 31 32 33 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Nexus Devices (Nexus 4, Nexus 7, Nexus 10)

    By ajooo in forum Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics
    Replies: 1356
    Latest Threads: 12-02-2013, 05:13 PM
  2. FT: Unlocked UMTS Nexus S for Unlocked AWS Nexus S

    By li Arc in forum Cellular Products
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 06-30-2011, 03:15 PM
  3. Prime minister hunt going prime-time in Canada

    By TimG in forum Society / Law / Current Events / Politics
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 11-30-2006, 12:03 PM
  4. Replies: 42
    Latest Threads: 09-23-2002, 02:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •