Quantcast
Air Conditioning for my house - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 32 1 2 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Air Conditioning for my house

My Ride
    Sentra

Default Air Conditioning for my house

I found a post a year ago that mentioned a couple options. Just wondering if that's still the guy to call or if anyone knows of a better deal?

I'm not exactly flush with cash so I'll need to shop around, but I'd like to get something as my wife and two kids are home every day and last summer was a bit much heat wise at times.

Thanks

I did my central air myself for about $1600. I did have help from my uncle however as he is a Tin-smith by trade. He really just gave me pointers on the "right way" to do it.

After getting everything done we paid a pro to do the charge piping and charge it. That was a $150 kiss.

If you have the plenum already in your ducting for the A/C then it is fairly simple after that.

I go with the ghetto A/C program, always have a couple of boxes of Popsicles in the freezer. Too hot? Have a Popsicle. Too cold? Put on a sweater.

http://www.popsicle.com

You really do not want to hear of my ghetto hot tub.

My Ride
    NC1

Ask Jordan Lotoski for Gavin's contacts. He did the central air for my house and saved 30% compared to a quote from Sears.
    Originally posted by rage2
    Shit, there's only 49 users here, I doubt we'll even break 100
    I am user #49

My Ride
    www.jordanlotoski.com

Gavin Rairie
    403-888-1592

"BEYONDS OFFICIAL REALTOR"
    Instagram @jordan_empirewest
    Ranked #1 RE/MAX Professionals (2013-2022)
    Ranked #2 RE/MAX Agent Calgary (2017-2020)
    Ranked Top 100 Re/Max agent Western Canada (2013-2021)
    Ranked #56 RE/MAX Agent Worldwide (2014)
    Ranked Top 100 Re/Max Agent Canada (2013-2020)

Check out my mobile app
    goagent.ca/98F1B2F9

My Ride
    Natural Gas.

Gavin is the man. My Ac is cranked right now.
    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post