Quantcast
Hondata flashpro for 06 si - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Hondata flashpro for 06 si

My Ride
    The obvious

Default Hondata flashpro for 06 si

hi guys im a newbie here and im new to the k series honda scene....and im thinking Hondata flashpro for mod, i only have a sri takeda intake for now on my vehicle. Do you think flashpro is recommended?....opinions would be greatly appreciated...thanks...
    " Can't think of anything "

My Ride
    957,958,NC1,NC3,E90,ITR

yes, must have. make sure to get a tune too

My Ride
    The obvious

thanks man i appreicated .....my plan was to eliminate the rev hang, better air/fuel ratio, engage my vtec earlier than 5500 rpm say around....4000 rpm (if its possible) and to have a red line around 8500 rpm....is this possible?...

My Ride
    Slow Injected

I'm probably one of the few people that doesn't think Flashpro makes that big of a difference if you have minor mods. When I was running just intake and exhaust I unflashed my car to go to the dealership and left it unflashed for a couple weeks after that because I didn't really miss it.

I think the dealership updated my ecu during one of my visits and got rid of the rev hang because I didn't notice it while it was unflashed.

And yeah it is possible to do all of those things you posted.

My Ride
    957,958,NC1,NC3,E90,ITR

^were you using the hondata basemaps or did you get an actual tune? i found there was a huge difference.

My Ride
    The obvious

i see thanks.....cause im planning on purchasing one and when i was doing my research on the reviews of the product...there's quite a lot of people are satisfied and happy about the outcome of it....im looking for a use one that is unlocked but i can't seem to a used one here in calgary....i'm not aiming for something drastic sky rocket increase of hp (which would be nice ) but something moderate. But i still want my vehicle too last long, less maintenance and i can drive it daily with no hiccups....

My Ride