Quantcast
which is cheaper turning up heat or a portable heat - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: which is cheaper turning up heat or a portable heat

My Ride
    K20A2

Default which is cheaper turning up heat or a portable heat

hi just got a new house in restone builder nuvista been there a week it is a two story house and my master bed is pretty cold i turned it up to 22 and i still feel cold the builder supervisor told me that the furnace is the furtherest away from the master so that why it is colder then the other rooms i put curtains and that did help out a bit but not to my liking. i also cheak the filter and it is clean and i do not have a flame furnace. I did buy a portable heat to heat up the room but i dont think that a house should be like that cause my moms place is fine and it is a two story like mine. should i keep using my portable heater or turn up my thermostat even more which is cheaper? Any suggestion or ideas is great i am a newbie to these house things so i really appreciate it thanks
    Built with Chopsticks

My Ride
    FJR1300/2018 Giant Trance 3

What is cheaper? Natural gas or electricity? If I were you, I'd close a couple of the vents in places you don't need to heat directly, like a spare room, or any room that feels excessively warm. Also unfinished basements are good places to close the vents, especially if you're not down there regularly.

"We need a vaccination for stupidity, with booster shots against an unwillingness to learn."

Last edited by Sugarphreak; 07-22-2019 at 07:43 PM.

Dont skimp on heating your entire house, for the money you may save lowering your heat and heating selected sections can result in pipe bursts which will cost more in the end
    Originally posted by Mibz
    She's already exhibiting signs of turning into my Mom, I need some sort of legal recourse if a full-blown transformation occurs.

Is your master bedroom located above your garage?

My Ride
    Bikes.Car.Truck