Quantcast
Samsung Galaxy NOTE 5 / S6 Edge Plus. - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Samsung Galaxy NOTE 5 / S6 Edge Plus.

Default Samsung Galaxy NOTE 5 / S6 Edge Plus.

Pricing is now out for Canada, from Mobilesyrup:

"The Galaxy Note 5 will be available at majority of Canadian carriers, including Bell, Telus, Rogers, SaskTel, Wind and MTS on August 21st in Black Sapphire. The cost is expected to be around $850 for the 32GB model, $300 on a 2-year term."

"Samsung announced the Galaxy S6 edge+ earlier today, which is another dual-curved Android. This will be arriving at several Canadian carriers on August 21st in Black Sapphire. The 32GB version is expected to cost around $950 no-term and $460, while the 64GB model $1,050 no-term and $560 on a 2-year."

The Note 5 definitely has my interest. I've never tried a Note before, I kind of want to.

Battery life is better than the Note 4 by about 30 minutes and still 50% better than an iPhone 6 Plus. Full charge in 81 minutes, which is about 15 minutes faster than a Note 4 and over twice as fast as an iPhone 6 Plus.

Dual sim version coming soon too, but no micro SD on that one either (doesn't play nice with the super fast UFS 2.0 built in storage).

Overall dimensions smaller than the Note 4.

If only the 2015 Nexus devices would be here sooner than October my decision would be much easier haha. No interest in the S6 Edge + personally.

My Ride
    Bicycle

I will drive someone bonkers if I have S pen with that clicker. Will be clicking it in my hand all day along with my Asian pen spinning.

More info slowly starting to trickle in - DisplayMate has rated the Note 5 display the best they have ever tested, even ahead of the Note 4 and SGS6 (previous leaders), all while being brighter and using significantly less power:

http://www.displaymate.com/Galaxy_Note5_ShootOut_1.htm

Galaxy Note 5 Conclusions: A Very Impressive Smartphone Display…