Quantcast
Vehicle Emissions Standards in AB - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Vehicle Emissions Standards in AB

My Ride
    '20 SS 1LE

Default Vehicle Emissions Standards in AB

Vehicle emissions standards being considered by #abgov as result of Canadian Ambient Air Quality results
    https://twitter.com/LedgeWatcher/sta...11742070816768

Enviro Minister says they can now take a more rigorous approach to license renewal
    https://twitter.com/LedgeWatcher/sta...14462236393472

Given this information, I encourage everyone to participate and share your thoughts with the newly appointed Climate Change Panel regardless of whether you are for or against emissions testing. As a straightpiped rotary driver, I may be more scared than some others....

Engagement options include taking a survey, attending an open house, or providing written submissions.

http://alberta.ca/climate-leadership.cfm

My Ride
    Silverado

How can they be wheeling this shit out but be so fucking mum on the budget?

Answer: cause Tommy Boy won't let them release it. Alberta is already screwed, but if Ottawa gets direct control over us we are so fucked, so so so fucked.

Oh we're fucked. looking at the board here comes $300 dollar a year emission testing for cars.
    Last edited by dirtsniffer; 09-09-2015 at 02:59 PM.

My Ride
    Das Fahrenheit

If car enthusiasts can get on in California, I think we'll be ok.
    Originally posted by 89coupe
    I do get great service there, especially when I mention my name, haha.

My Ride
    Grimace

Originally posted by dirtsniffer

Answer: cause Tommy Boy won't let them release it. Alberta is already screwed, but if Ottawa gets direct control over us we are so fucked, so so so fucked.

Oh we're fucked. looking at the board here comes $300 dollar a year emission testing for cars.
    Yup, what we need is more government BS. Vehicle emission standards are federally mandated much like oh say the noise levels.

My Ride