Quantcast
Engineering into CFA - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Engineering into CFA

My Ride
    TL

Default Engineering into CFA

Wondering what everyone's thoughts on the ability to transition into a financial industry from an engineering background. I have little experience in the financial sector, but seeing how engineering jobs are slim to none, I was considering moving into the finance sector.

With little to no background in finance, but a strong interest in personal investment and budgeting, I want to explore the possibility moving over.

Any engineers out there who moved over? Would a CFA help?

Networking is key. The CFA definitely helps. The engineering to equity research or A&D path is well trodden.

My Ride
    Neo-Liberal Anarchist Mobile

Personal investment and budgeting = CFP.
    Investment analysis = CFA
    Quote Originally Posted by 89coupe View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Beyond, bunch of creme puffs on this board.
    Everything I say is satire.

My Ride
    ute

I think it's a good idea. Can probably knock it off over a long weekend.

My Ride
    AMGGGGGGsixtythree

what kind of eng are you? with what area of expertise? it could give you an edge.

budgeting and personal finance.... sounds more retail so a CFA won't give you much on that end.

My Ride
    is pretty sharp lookin'

Originally posted by Buster
    I think it's a good idea. Can probably knock it off over a long weekend.

Doubtful even if you graduated with honours in Finance, let alone most eng having no idea what debits/credits mean and how they fit into statements.

My Ride
    V8s

Originally posted by jwslam

let alone most eng having no idea what debits/credits mean and how they fit into statements.