Quantcast
Any good technical recruiters out there? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Any good technical recruiters out there?

My Ride
    TL

Default Any good technical recruiters out there?

I have had some bad luck with recruiters who don't quite understand my roles. While they aren't very difficult to understand, I feel they aren't able to sell my skills to companies. I'm a Mechanical Engineer with ~4 years in the pipeline industry, but I haven't good recruiters keep in touch. Do I not have enough experience? Or is it just tough to find good recruiters

My Ride
    Natural Gas.

Have never had good luck with recruiters in my life. Mostly, they aren't particularly helpful to the candidate IMO.

Remember it's the company who pays them, not you, so their loyalty is to that company, and they have no incentive to "sell your skills" if you aren't an obvious fit for the opening.
    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    You realize you are talking to the guy who made his own furniture out of salad bowls right?

Default Re: Any good technical recruiters out there?

Originally posted by dandia89
    I have had some bad luck with recruiters who don't quite understand my roles. While they aren't very difficult to understand, I feel they aren't able to sell my skills to companies. I'm a Mechanical Engineer with ~4 years in the pipeline industry, but I haven't good recruiters keep in touch. Do I not have enough experience? Or is it just tough to find good recruiters
    Is your problem you aren't getting in interviews or what?

My Ride
    '19 GTI

Originally posted by ExtraSlow

Remember it's the company who pays them, not you, so their loyalty is to that company, and they have no incentive to "sell your skills" if you aren't an obvious fit for the opening.
    I work as a recruiter as a side position in my current job... and this statement while bitter-sweet is so true.