Quantcast
Beyond Resume Review service - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Beyond Resume Review service

My Ride
    Natural Gas.

Default Beyond Resume Review service

I've helped a few fine beyond.ca members with resume tips and tricks over the years, and I thought there were probably others who can help as well. Figured a big thread was a worthy idea.

If you have time to review a few resumes FOR FREE, post some information about your experience and industry.

I'll start, I've got about 15 years experience in the Oil and Gas world, drilling, completions, production and service company experience. I'm not currently a hiring manager, but I was for a little while.
    I'm willing to look through about one resume a week, and preference/priority will be for beyond members who have been around a while and who contribute to the forum. If you want me to take a look, PM me.
    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    You realize you are talking to the guy who made his own furniture out of salad bowls right?

My Ride
    Natural Gas.

I will also start by posting a couple of my top resume tips

- If you have quite a bit of experience, or experience in a variety of industries or positions, it's hard to fit everything on two pages. My trick is to write a resume that's TOO LONG and then cut it down to two pages based on the specific requirements of the job you are applying for. This means that you have to put some effort into every application, but it's my opinion that this is well worth your time.

- Formatting matters! If you have bullets, use the same bullets everywhere in the document. Watch your indentations, font sizes etc.

- Simple clear language is best. Don't try to sound like shakepeare, especially if you are applying for a technical position. You aren't trying to impress anyone with your vocabulary.