Quantcast
Whiteflash? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Whiteflash?

Default Whiteflash?

I am in the market for a ring for the gf (yes some might say about time), I saw a few threads for blue nile, however didn't see anything here. I read online lots of recommendations for White Flash. Has anyone here dealt with them before?

Instead of going after a larger rock with poorer cut, I am after a really good cut and that is where AGS supposedly has tighter tolerances than GIA and many of white flash diamonds are AGS certified. One item that interests me over blue nile is the fact that they provide ideal scope images so you can see hearts and arrow symmetry and light performance through their ASET images. I am really new to this so I would rather have all the data available as it would be difficult to detect this at a jewellery shop, or even told by the salesperson it checks all the boxes.

Is this information valuable, marketing tactic, or will really help find a dazzling rock over a GIA triple excellent rock, or same as GIA? Thanks in advance for the help.

My Ride
    FB6

www.pricescope.com is a great forum for diamond research. They also have a diamond search engine that searches most of the larger vendors to narrow down your options. I would definitely stick with AGS or GIA graded diamonds.

I didn't buy from whiteflash as I found their prices were a bit high for their ACA diamonds. I ended up buying at James Allen and bought their Truehearts collection. They are not all true hearts and arrows to the exact definition, but definitely what people call near hearts and arrows. You can also ask for a Pricescope forum discount in the chat too. I think it was about 4% off. At JA, you can ask them to bring in 3 diamonds to their lab in New York and have them send you detailed idealscope, ASET, and hearts and arrow scope images as well as their opinion on the diamonds you chose.