Quantcast
Going to greece any things i shoudl check out - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Going to greece any things i shoudl check out

My Ride
    K20A2

Default Going to greece any things i shoudl check out

so i am going to Greece and things i should check out. i was thinking about going to mykonos and Athens another suggestions. this is my first time in Greece and going with the wife. Spending about a week there and wondwering how much we should budget as well thank you for any ideas. Really excited to go
    Built with Chopsticks

My Ride
    Silverado

Man, I made sure I took my wife to Greece before I married her. Prettt risky now to find out she doesn't like it.

My Ride
    10' 4Runner SR5

Go see Meteora if she's tolerant of travelling. Otherwise just hang out on Santorini and spend a day at most in Athens.
    Ultracrepidarian

I did the Acropolis and Vouliagmeni Lake in Athens. The lake is brackish water with little fish that will "exfoliate" you lol.

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/Attractio...ns_Attica.html

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/Attractio...on_Attica.html

I would not spend more than a few days in Athens, you will run out of things to do.

Mykonos is not really worth visiting this time of year, as i just came back.
    Almost nothing is open, and most places including restaurants close at 5PM.
    If you are making a day trip to Mykonos, it may be worth your time though.
    As for the islands, i think Santorini is the place to be this time of the year.

I spent about 40-60 Euros a day on food (including drinks and random snacks), but there are cheap eats to be had as well.
    do not accept any "gift" bracelets from anyone.

If you have time, i would recommend going to Rome for a few days.
    its pretty cheap to fly there via RyanAir.

I did it last year, it was beautiful!!!

Places to see:

- National Garden
    - There's a real good restaurant in the Nautical Club of Vouliagmeni that I ate at