Quantcast
Xbox Series S/X - Page 21 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 21 of 30 FirstFirst ... 11 20 21 22 ... LastLast
Results 401 to 420 of 587

Thread: Xbox Series S/X

  1. #401
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Not the NE
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    6,273
    Rep Power
    46

    Default

    Yea I was sustaining north of 300 on the Xbox dashboard and checking directly on my gateways connection monitor. Very cool.

    Doing the math, my USB3 transfer speeds were very comparable to gigabit download speeds. So maybe my external fugazi is a wast if I up my connection speeds.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.

  2. #402
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    S.E. (not the drrty south)
    My Ride
    Natural gas, and natural gas accessories
    Posts
    7,529
    Rep Power
    43

    Default

    Am I only one laying it sideways?

    IMG_20201110_175657_1.jpg

  3. #403
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Not the NE
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    6,273
    Rep Power
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tik-Tok View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Am I only one laying it sideways?

    IMG_20201110_175657_1.jpg
    Mine is sideways in a rack.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.

  4. #404
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Grimace
    Posts
    6,660
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    From my measurements it is going to barely fit horizontally in my ikea tv stand. No where to stand it up since it is such a monster. It'll just blow all the hot air onto my PS4 for the time being.

  5. #405
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    X5-35i, Cayenne S, 335i Cab
    Posts
    720
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Walmart order still not ready but finally picked up the Shoppers one (and $180 back in pts! Crazy)

    Setup went smooth but for some reason it can detect my old Xbox one but not the content, so I can't get the game transfer to work yet.

    Also annoying that it says my TV supports 4K at 60hz, but not 120hz (Samsung KS8000) so it won't let me change my setting to 4K UHD. It's only set at 1080p. I guess it's time for a new TV??

  6. #406
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,149
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RX_EVOLV View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Walmart order still not ready but finally picked up the Shoppers one (and $180 back in pts! Crazy)

    Setup went smooth but for some reason it can detect my old Xbox one but not the content, so I can't get the game transfer to work yet.

    Also annoying that it says my TV supports 4K at 60hz, but not 120hz (Samsung KS8000) so it won't let me change my setting to 4K UHD. It's only set at 1080p. I guess it's time for a new TV??
    Wait a year on the tv. Play 4K 60. Let the hdmi 2.1 and vrr shit settle down first, and wait for all the other components in your system such as receivers stabilize hdmi 2.1 support and offer it cheaply.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  7. #407
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    X5-35i, Cayenne S, 335i Cab
    Posts
    720
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Appreciate the advice. Waiting it is!

    Sorry i know NOTHING about these stuff, but my Pioneer receiver says it has "4K HDR HDCP2.2"... what does that mean? is that old tech that will need to be upgraded as well?

  8. #408
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Not the NE
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    6,273
    Rep Power
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RX_EVOLV View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Appreciate the advice. Waiting it is!

    Sorry i know NOTHING about these stuff, but my Pioneer receiver says it has "4K HDR HDCP2.2"... what does that mean? is that old tech that will need to be upgraded as well?
    My receiver is hdcp 2.2 and hdr ready (explicitly supports atmos and vision) and it won’t do HDMI 2.1.

    Basically unless it’s an 8k receiver it doesn’t support 2.1 so you are talking really ballin receivers.

    Honestly series x is not going to do well with 120hz 4K anyway, it’s really a problem for 3 years from now.

    By my estimate going full hdmi 2.1 upgrade for my setup in 2020 would have been a 10k touch.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.

  9. #409
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,149
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RX_EVOLV View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Appreciate the advice. Waiting it is!

    Sorry i know NOTHING about these stuff, but my Pioneer receiver says it has "4K HDR HDCP2.2"... what does that mean? is that old tech that will need to be upgraded as well?
    Probably hdmi 2.0 which limits you to 4K 60hz. Hdmi 2.1 is needed to support 4k 120hz. The confusing thing is that it isn’t guaranteed. Denon and marantz somehow released hdmi 2.1 receivers that doesn’t support 4k 120 lol.

    Anyways glad I can help. Nothing better to do today since my series x didn’t show up haha.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  10. #410
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    X5-35i, Cayenne S, 335i Cab
    Posts
    720
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    20201111_113458_resized.jpg


    Ohh so even if I upgrade my TV later I won't get HDMI 2.1 unless I upgrade my receiver too? The way I have it setup I have to run everything through the receiver

  11. #411
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,149
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RX_EVOLV View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    20201111_113458_resized.jpg


    Ohh so even if I upgrade my TV later I won't get HDMI 2.1 unless I upgrade my receiver too? The way I have it setup I have to run everything through the receiver
    That’s correct. You can technically run the series x straight to tv and rely on earc to pump audio back to the receiver, ask @killramos how that’s going lol.

    Oh, and all your cables have to be hdmi 2.1 as well. Everything in the chain needs to support 4k 120hz Dolby vision and vrr to be truly future proof. For a year anyways when new shit comes out haha.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  12. #412
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Not the NE
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    6,273
    Rep Power
    46

    Default

    Yea e arc didn’t work worth a damn for me, couldn’t get it to make a peep out of my receiver despite reconginzing each other.

    New HDMI cable solved my issue but I had to cut 25 feet of length off which is making my wiring run real tight ( I have it only partially fished right now as a stopgap.

    HDMI 2.1 is really not a standard worth chasing right now. Those cables have to reliably push 48Gbps to be certified which is kindof insane. I couldn’t get my 50 foot cable to push 18 reliable for 2.0 standard hence my issues.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.

  13. #413
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    calgary
    My Ride
    rs4, ram, 675f3
    Posts
    1,254
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Does the receiver have to support Dolby vision?? I’m updating to finally get 4k pass through and Dolby Atmos. Wanted to get a Sony receiver.

  14. #414
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Not the NE
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    6,273
    Rep Power
    46

    Default

    Unless it explicitly supports Dolby vision you are taking a gamble.

    My last sony receiver supported 4k pass through, but wouldn’t pass HDR of any kind.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.

  15. #415
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Edmonton area
    My Ride
    Has wheels
    Posts
    709
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RX_EVOLV View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    You any good @ 2k?

  16. #416
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    calgary
    My Ride
    rs4, ram, 675f3
    Posts
    1,254
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Nice, after looking at the specs it does.

  17. #417
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    CGY
    Posts
    2,596
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I filled the internal hard drive with 13 games.

    Looks like quick resume isn't fully working yet so don't leave a game without saving.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    XBL: Inocent Killa
    PSN: WarMachine_V2

  18. #418
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,149
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Both my series x is in Calgary. It doesn’t seem like Best Buy was even prepped for this. Shipped everything out of Vancouver to western Canada the day before, so only Vancouver got it day 1.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  19. #419
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Blackfalds aka north RD, AB
    My Ride
    Bikes.Car.Truck
    Posts
    1,088
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Mine got delivered today at 2pm. He tried to make it inconspicuous by placing it next to recycle bin and covered it with snow shovels. Wife is on her way home from work so we'll find out shortly if it still is. Shovels don't look disturbed so I think it's still there. (Doorbell cam)

    EDIT: Package secured!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by 16hypen3sp; 11-11-2020 at 06:03 PM.
    I'm just a regular Joe, with a regular job
    I'm your average white suburbanite slob

  20. #420
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    CGY
    Posts
    2,596
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rage2 View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Both my series x is in Calgary. It doesn’t seem like Best Buy was even prepped for this. Shipped everything out of Vancouver to western Canada the day before, so only Vancouver got it day 1.
    Yeah that's pretty annoying they didn't ship it earlier. Same issue with Wal-Mart. This affects both systems.

    The only people that got it on release day are GTA and GVA.
    XBL: Inocent Killa
    PSN: WarMachine_V2

Page 21 of 30 FirstFirst ... 11 20 21 22 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTB: full b series swap parts or h22a engine/trans or just b series engine

    By LiLbuddha in forum Automotive Parts [Mechanical Parts]
    Replies: 2
    Latest Threads: 10-20-2007, 01:19 AM
  2. fs: honda parts d series/ b series

    By slammedvtec in forum Automotive Parts [Mechanical Parts]
    Replies: 17
    Latest Threads: 05-30-2007, 08:58 PM
  3. Replies: 12
    Latest Threads: 01-14-2007, 08:15 PM
  4. Flanges in stock! B-Series D-Series SR20

    By legendboy in forum Forced Induction Talk
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 12-09-2005, 04:45 PM
  5. D Series To B Series Engine Swap??

    By mike_papps in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 38
    Latest Threads: 11-16-2005, 10:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •