Quantcast
Rural property value? - Covid - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rural property value? - Covid

My Ride
    2008 Z06

Default Rural property value? - Covid

I've been reading articles about Toronto's condo prices dropping and people fleeing to the suburbs for more room, since they can work remote for the near future.
    https://financialpost.com/real-estat...lee-to-suburbs

I'm curious about any figures or insight to the rural market around Calgary, and if we can expect rural property values to increase. I live in a rural area, I have been working remotely for 8 months straight doing lots of Teams meetings, video chats, client remote meetings, etc. It's all been fine, with my Telus hub. I love that I don't have to commute DT any more.

Here's CREB's report on some trends around Calgary. https://www.creb.com/-/media/Public/...kage.pdf?la=en

Thoughts?

My Ride
    Bicycle

Quote Originally Posted by Ekliptix View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I've been reading articles about Toronto's condo prices dropping and people fleeing to the suburbs for more room, since they can work remote for the near future.
    https://financialpost.com/real-estat...lee-to-suburbs

I'm curious about any figures or insight to the rural market around Calgary, and if we can expect rural property values to increase. I live in a rural area, I have been working remotely for 8 months straight doing lots of Teams meetings, video chats, client remote meetings, etc. It's all been fine, with my Telus hub. I love that I don't have to commute DT any more.

Here's CREB's report on some trends around Calgary. https://www.creb.com/-/media/Public/...kage.pdf?la=en

Thoughts?
    If remote work is more a norm, there is no reason to stay in AB unless you are still tied to it beyond your job.

https://www.insider.com/countries-we...nd-work-2020-7