Quantcast
Kitchen Knives - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Kitchen Knives

My Ride
    GMC Sierra

Default Kitchen Knives

There's probably an old thread somewhere, but I couldn't find it...

I'm looking for one or two, mostly all purpose knives for the kitchen for Christmas. Mostly for cutting vegetables and cooked meat. Trying to keep the price around $200 and hoping to order online. Any recommendations?

My Ride
    Neo-Liberal Anarchist Mobile

Japanese? Western? Carbon steel? Do you put your knives in the dishwasher like a dork? If unsure, buy a Chinese cleaver. It's good for everything.
    Quote Originally Posted by 89coupe View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Beyond, bunch of creme puffs on this board.
    Everything I say is satire.

My Ride
    93 240sx SE, 17 Infiniti Q50S, 2008 Highlander

I've had my 5 star Henkel from when I was a student at SAIT PCK program in 2000s. Still using now. 8" Chefs knife and a pairing knife should do you good for most duties. Henkel, Global, Wusthoff are all good brands.
    Last edited by dj_rice; 11-24-2020 at 07:07 AM.
    Originally posted by GTS Jeff
    You know those bored stay at home moms who's entire lives revolve around driving their kids to soccer, various cleaning accessories, and worrying about neighbourhood rapists? The kind of people that watch the View and go "uh huh..." Those unfulfilled people who try to fill the void in their empty lives by writing whiny letters to the editor complaining about shit that no one really cares about?

Well imagine if instead of writing that letter to the editor, she just posts on a car forum for car enthusiasts. That's Kritafo.

My Ride
    Natural Gas.