Quantcast
Advice on possibly purchasing a MB GLK250 Bluetec - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Advice on possibly purchasing a MB GLK250 Bluetec

My Ride
    Edge

Default Advice on possibly purchasing a MB GLK250 Bluetec

So, it is time to replace our 2011 9-3 and a client of my wife offered to sell us a 2015 GLK250 that he bought for his daughter but she didn't want. It has 96k km and seems to be loaded.
    There is a tear in one of the seats and a small rust spot starting on the bottom of the tailgate (my wife has pics, I can post if needed). I haven't looked at it but my wife has, along with a guy she is working with who had looked at them in the past and said it would be a great buy.

Anyway, I have no experience with MB and never thought I would even consider purchasing one. It's just a lot of vehicle for the money. I also have no experience with diesel. The reviews on the GLK250 are mixed but generally quite favourable. And, a baller I am not, so repair costs concern me a bit, although I think Raybern (where I take my 9-3) does MB as well.

I would appreciate any advice on owning a MB, especially a diesel, or just diesel in general.

Thanks!

Are you deadset on getting the diesel??...because I know for a fact that the GLK350 is one of the most reliable vehicles MB has ever made in history (I owned a 2010 with 230,000km on it did a lot of research before buying it).

My Ride
    *The First*

An amazing thing happens to a car when you remove: the spark plugs, the coils, the leads, and everything else to do with the ignition system... It starts!

Go diesel.

My Ride
    93 240sx SE, 17 Infiniti Q50S, 2008 Highlander

For a GLK, I'd ask them if the Adblue system has had their Adblue Heater and/or Adblue injection nozzle replaced as this would be a big bill your not ready for. But otherwise, thats all I can think of thats common failures
    Originally posted by GTS Jeff