Quantcast
Apple music shuffle algorithm - Page 2 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 66

Thread: Apple music shuffle algorithm

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    ES Art Room
    My Ride
    #SadLife
    Posts
    2,801
    Rep Power
    90

    Default

    Gettin Spicy!!!

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    nope
    Quote Originally Posted by buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    i have 6 zones running chromecast audios on each.

    I use this amp:

    https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/b00...?ie=utf8&psc=1

    sonos can blow me.
    o rry
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    o rry
    Are you talking about the chromecasts themselves? You would add one to each zone in a modular setup. But you also need to add an amp for each channel too. Unless you know how to get a signal and power to a speaker with an antimatter projector or some shit.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Are you talking about the chromecasts themselves? You would add one to each zone in a modular setup. But you also need to add an amp for each channel too. Unless you know how to get a signal and power to a speaker with an antimatter projector or some shit.
    What else would I be talking about?

    My Sonos in ceilings with amps work without intermediate google or apple hardware.

    Heck, so does my HT amp even across multiple zones.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    What else would I be talking about?

    My Sonos in ceilings with amps work without intermediate google or apple hardware.

    Heck, so does my HT amp even across multiple zones.
    Well, they work with Sonos intermediate hardware. I'm sure it works fine, I know a lot of people do that. The difference (correct me if I am wrong), is that Sonos needs a software intermediary in there, too. My setup is native to the OS.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Sonos does both
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Sonos does both
    Both what?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Both what?
    Software intermediary and native OS integration. At least on apple.

    I assume Sonos is priced out of android user territory.
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Software intermediary and native OS integration. At least on apple.

    I assume Sonos is priced out of android user territory.
    Android does all this stuff for you. You don't even need a company like Sonos in the chain at all.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    1,296
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    "Algorithms?" Better say something about Android.

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    not calgary
    My Ride
    changes every year
    Posts
    4,945
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    Wtf is going on in here lol I use apple music on android because I could find alot of the albums I wanted on Spotify, and it's still true today after using it for like 4 years.

    I knew this wouldn't be a simple fix, just wondering if there was anything else that can be done about it.

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 03ozwhip View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Wtf is going on in here lol I use apple music on android because I could find alot of the albums I wanted on Spotify, and it's still true today after using it for like 4 years.

    I knew this wouldn't be a simple fix, just wondering if there was anything else that can be done about it.
    I would recommend starting a thread about that.

  13. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Android does all this stuff for you. You don't even need a company like Sonos in the chain at all.
    Then why did you need to buy a bunch of intermediate hardware for your system?
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  14. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Raft
    Posts
    10,987
    Rep Power
    100

    Default

    I tried to warn the mods about containing this contagion to a single sub-forum, but they didn't listen to me.
    Quote Originally Posted by ExtraSlow View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I've planted my flag on Nothingburger Hill. Can't walk back from that stance now.

  15. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    How many rep points can you trade for a sub forum!
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

  16. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Then why did you need to buy a bunch of intermediate hardware for your system?
    It's not intermediate hardware. It's the actual hardware.

    Let's pretend you needed to ride a donkey over a field. Why would you first sit on a duck, and then sit on the donkey?

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Raft
    Posts
    10,987
    Rep Power
    100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killramos View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    How many rep points can you trade for a sub forum!
    I would be interested in knowing the conversion rate. @mods?
    Quote Originally Posted by ExtraSlow View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I've planted my flag on Nothingburger Hill. Can't walk back from that stance now.

  18. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    1,296
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    This is what happens when an Android user has too much money.

  19. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    ute
    Posts
    3,915
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Only the #1 rep user can request sub forums. Sorry.

  20. #40
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Homeless
    My Ride
    Blue Dabadee
    Posts
    8,083
    Rep Power
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buster View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    It's not intermediate hardware. It's the actual hardware.

    Let's pretend you needed to ride a donkey over a field. Why would you first sit on a duck, and then sit on the donkey?
    It’s intermediate hardware if it’s a normal feature that an amp/receiver can handle for you.

    Intermediate. Between your Phone and your Amp.

    Just because it doesn’t fit your narrative doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist lol
    Originally posted by Thales of Miletus

    If you think I have been trying to present myself as intellectually superior, then you truly are a dimwit.
    Originally posted by Toma
    fact.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yolobimmer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote

    guessing who I might be, psychologizing me with your non existent degree.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FS: Apple 512MB iPod Shuffle

    By Vlad I. in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 11-03-2005, 09:30 PM
  2. FS: Brand New Apple 512MB iPOD Shuffle

    By noaccess in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 5
    Latest Threads: 05-14-2005, 12:43 AM
  3. Apple Unveils Mini Mac, IPod Shuffle

    By D'z Nutz in forum Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics
    Replies: 26
    Latest Threads: 01-13-2005, 12:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •