Quantcast
Resume Help Please! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Resume Help Please!

Default Resume Help Please!

Altright, I'm basically done my degree after this semester... and want to apply to some jobs. My resume however sucks, as I have little in the way of experience. Even the format of the resume is lame. I want something with some creativity, but that isn't overly gaudy. Do you guys/girls have any formats, or know of where I can go. I havn't hit-up the career centre...... but anyone here have any advice as to how to spruce it up?

My Ride
    2003 Rsx Type S WHITE, Ninja zx250r

umm

what about the stuff that comes with MS word, they have like 15 templates to choose from....
    please don't flame me, or i'll have to learn how to use the ban button

I was thinking about that... but it seems to much the same

Also, does anyone know how I can make a word document into PDF format?

Originally posted by liquid1010
    I was thinking about that... but it seems to much the same

Also, does anyone know how I can make a word document into PDF format?
    Yes - do not use templates.

As someone who's looked through hundreds of resumes, I'd start rejecting ones that use templates.

Yeah the big key when doing a resume is to have it catch the reviewer's eye while remaining professional and suited to the job being applied for. Have some creativity but don't get carried away

My Ride
    ...BNT0B0X...

and having used to work in H.R. for the Calgary Health Region...I know this advice might be a lil ahead of you right now...but choose your paper wisely...A heavier weight and an off white colour will go a LONG way in the notion of being noticed by anyone looking thru a ton of resumes...
    ...@therealarifjina...

Originally posted by CycloneAWD