Quantcast
architecture? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: architecture?

My Ride
    EvoX, R6

Default architecture?

just wondering, how is the job market for architectures fresh out of school?
    does anyone know?

My Ride
    Dakota

I'm an architechtual Tech, there is demand for architects as well as tchnologists all over Calgary right now, the market is booming

My Ride
    2002 Honda Civic LX

I am also an Architectural Tech. there is a huge market for this right now. Also it depends on what you want to do, I am in the housing side of things and there is lots there and can only imagine how many positions there are in the commercial side of things. I took the course at SAIT, and there is so much opprotunity from this, also you can go the university route, but this is more if you want to be in the commercial side.

pm me if you want to ask anymore questions.

peace
    Steve

My Ride
    1988 Accord, 1990 4Runner SR5

I was thinking of going in to that program at SAIT, but I always wanted to know, what architectural "techs' do? do they do any of the actual design work themselves?

My Ride
    Bunch of Honda's

I just graduated from the arch tech program at sait and its alright i guess.... i had a job lined up before i was even done school and it seems that everyone that was looking for a job got one.

And as a tech.... you dont really get into the design side.... the "architect" tells you what to draw basicly. This however, is only most of the time.... Steve here scored a sweet design job, lucky bastard

My Ride
    2002 Honda Civic LX

Originally posted by Hash_man
    I was thinking of going in to that program at SAIT, but I always wanted to know, what architectural "techs' do? do they do any of the actual design work themselves?