Quantcast
Locating fuel pump wire - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Locating fuel pump wire

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,075
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Locating fuel pump wire

    How do Iocate a wire that powers the fuel pump?

    Is there a way to find it by testing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    on a map.....??????
    My Ride
    changes daily :D
    Posts
    1,248
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    well if you cut it open, and you light a lighter and it starts on fire and your car blows up, then that's probably the wire

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    The depths of despair!
    My Ride
    Anything topless.
    Posts
    3,080
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Originally posted by infamous
    well if you cut it open, and you light a lighter and it starts on fire and your car blows up, then that's probably the wire
    He said wire, not hose! Shit, if you're gonna make a joke, at least make sure that it makes sense!!! hahahaha, Dumbass!! haha

    Anyway, are you looking for the wire to power an inline fuel pump? What are you trying to do?
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

    WTF!! I am a moderator!!


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,075
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Make a kill-switch so that the car won't run unless the switch is ..well..switched.

    And yes...bad joke. haha

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    on a map.....??????
    My Ride
    changes daily :D
    Posts
    1,248
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    whoops...i am a dumb ass....i didn't read it correctly...my bad

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    The depths of despair!
    My Ride
    Anything topless.
    Posts
    3,080
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Originally posted by szw
    Make a kill-switch so that the car won't run unless the switch is ..well..switched.
    You can use it with the starter, or probably with the ignitioni too. That's what most car alarms have, a starter kill. But more and more thieves are finding ways to bypass this. Anyway, you could prolly even use a wire that goes to the distributor or coil and make a kill switch off of that.
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

    WTF!! I am a moderator!!


  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    The depths of despair!
    My Ride
    Anything topless.
    Posts
    3,080
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Originally posted by infamous
    whoops...i am a dumb ass....i didn't read it correctly...my bad
    It's all good man!! haha
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

    WTF!! I am a moderator!!


Similar Threads

  1. Need Wire Help

    By Dave P in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 10
    Latest Threads: 01-05-2003, 01:41 PM
  2. rockford AC speaker wire for sale

    By rougecivicsi in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 7
    Latest Threads: 12-17-2002, 05:38 PM
  3. WTB: FMU & High Flow Fuel Pump

    By Weapon_R in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 11-11-2002, 10:39 PM
  4. losing hp when using race fuel?

    By Ed the SOHC in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 23
    Latest Threads: 07-13-2002, 08:33 AM
  5. air/fuel lean!!!

    By LUDELVR in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 42
    Latest Threads: 06-19-2002, 12:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •