Quantcast
What lane do you turn in? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: What lane do you turn in?

My Ride
    300C srt8, Venza, F150, Expedition

Default What lane do you turn in?

I've been driving in Calgary for almost 3 years now,..... and I had a cop get real pissed at me for this, obviously off duty,... but yelling and swearing as he passed by.

going east on 17th till you hit Mcleod.
    now left turn is 2 lanes
    Northbound Mcleod is 4 lanes
    I was in the left side turning and went into the center left northbound lane,.... as I've done before following traffic in the past.
    The cop was in the right side turn lane.
    There are no dotted lines to mark what lane you're supposed to go to.

When I'm ever in the right side turning lane,... I ALWAYS go to the center right lane.

This happened a while ago,... and it's still eating at me,.... I need to know all of your thoughts on this one.

My Ride
    Nothing ATM

im confused...but what you did sounds about right...cops sometimes dont know the rules of the road either

My Ride
    ACR/EG/FJZ80/DC4/DC2/22RE

Default Re: What lane do you turn in?

Originally posted by barmanjay

I've been driving in Calgary for almost 3 years now,..... and I had a cop get real pissed at me for this, obviously off duty,... but yelling and swearing as he passed by.

going east on 17th till you hit Mcleod.
    now left turn is 2 lanes
    Northbound Mcleod is 4 lanes
    I was in the left side turning and went into the center left northbound lane,.... as I've done before following traffic in the past.
    The cop was in the right side turn lane.
    There are no dotted lines to mark what lane you're supposed to go to.

When I'm ever in the right side turning lane,... I ALWAYS go to the center right lane.

This happened a while ago,... and it's still eating at me,.... I need to know all of your thoughts on this one.