Quantcast
amp problems! - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: amp problems!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default amp problems!

    installed my amp today!! the amp works fine, however, when i listen to the radio it works fine, but when i switch to cd no sound is produced, the graphic equalizer thingy shows that music is played, but i cant hear anything!! i dont know what to do!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    NOR/CAL
    My Ride
    a nice pair of and1's
    Posts
    1,669
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    tried different CDs? what kind of deck is it? i doubt it's your amp acting up because if radio works fine then there's no reason why CD won't work

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    it is an alpine 7894

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    NOR/CAL
    My Ride
    a nice pair of and1's
    Posts
    1,669
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    were u listening to mp3s? or just a regular CD?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    My Ride
    (maah raahde)
    Posts
    5,738
    Rep Power
    35

    Default

    Kinda off topic, but did you do the install yourself? How much did all the wiring cost you?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i tried switching cd's....still wont work!! fuck, this is pissing me off!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    redline13000 did the install...thx man!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    NOR/CAL
    My Ride
    a nice pair of and1's
    Posts
    1,669
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    ok, i know for my deck there's an option that changes the audio levels of each input, ie radio, cd, and aux, is there something like that on your deck?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    4cyl turbo diesel with a max speed of 10.9kmh
    Posts
    1,583
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    np...yo guy try turning the AUX off..i think i might have turned it on


    CONCRETE PATIO SPECIAL, PM ME FOR DETAILS!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i dont think so....i just checked in the manual, cant see anything regarding that

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    NOR/CAL
    My Ride
    a nice pair of and1's
    Posts
    1,669
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    hmm that's weird.. how new is your deck?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    like 1 month

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    NOR/CAL
    My Ride
    a nice pair of and1's
    Posts
    1,669
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    bring the deck back to the place you bought it, something might've shooken loose when u were installing. usually doesn't happen but it can happen, it's not outputting the CD signal.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Airdrie
    My Ride
    CH9
    Posts
    307
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Is the amp on when you are playing cd's?
    What colour remote line did you use on the deck blue or blue/white?
    If you used the blue wire you used the ant. power wire and not the amp remote wire. If this is the problem then the amp will turn on with the radio but not the cd.
    Just a thought check it out.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    the deck is on while playing cd's as well as the radio,
    thanks for your help tho!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok, i was playing around with the amp today and i cant figure out what is wrong!
    when i use the radio on my deck, the amps power light is on, however, when i switch my deck to play a cd, the amps power light turns off...
    what should i do?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Airdrie
    My Ride
    CH9
    Posts
    307
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    If the remote wire for the amp is connected to the blue on the cd player you will have this problem. Hook up the remote line to the blue wire with a white stipe. this WILL solve your problem.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thx 95acc!! u were right!! i fixed it

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Airdrie
    My Ride
    CH9
    Posts
    307
    Rep Power
    20

    Default


Similar Threads

  1. FS: Guitar Amp: Crate G600 Head & 2x12 Cabinet

    By three.eighteen. in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Latest Threads: 12-13-2002, 02:50 AM
  2. Hondata problems & CELS

    By Dirty_SOHC in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 8
    Latest Threads: 11-14-2002, 09:14 PM
  3. fs: 2 12" MTX Blue Thunder Subs & MTX 1502 Pro Amp

    By Ed the SOHC in forum Miscellaneous Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 8
    Latest Threads: 08-06-2002, 07:01 PM
  4. Tranny Problems

    By ConVict in forum General Car/Bike Talk
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 07-04-2002, 09:46 PM
  5. Car problems

    By Weapon_R in forum General Car/Bike Talk
    Replies: 15
    Latest Threads: 06-14-2002, 12:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •