Quantcast
Ipod or an mp3 player - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Ipod or an mp3 player

My Ride
    Anything topless.

Default Ipod or an mp3 player

Hey guys, just wondering about what to get. I was gonna buy an mp3 player just the other day, but then was given the suggestion to buy an ipod. The mp3 player I saw as a 512 mb one and I can get it for around 140 bux. I want the 1 gb one but it'll prolly run just under 200 bux. Anyway, I'm new to the ipod things so what are some benefits to going with an ipod over the mp3. Also, what are some of the negatives?

Mind you, the size of the mp3 I'm looking at is smaller than a lighter so this is a bonus for me. I'm simply just going to use it for traveling since I hate lugging around all my cds and shit! Besides, I only use cds in my car. Some bonuses to the mp3 are that it's freaking tiny! Also, I can line in record, it has a built in mic, and did I mention it's tiny!! haha, it's seriously 1/10th the size of the ipod mini!

What do you think is a better buy for my inteneded uses. Also, how much are ipods going for now? Thanks for the input.
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

WTF!! I am a moderator!!

An Ipod is an mp3 player so saying Ipod or mp3 player doesnt make sense. Quite fittingly, an mp3 player, plays mp3 music files, which an Ipod does, making it an mp3 player. I'm going to answer this on the assumption that you meant an Ipod mp3 player or some other less popular mp3 player.

Ipods can be quite expensive, the cheaper ones can be several hundred dollars, even more.

Ipods supposedly have better sound and an easier to use interface. They are also a hella bigger (storage wise as well as size wise) than a 512mb or a 1gb Mp3 player, so it depends on how much music you have. If you have like 10,000 songs, then you'll want an Ipod, or something equally as big.