Quantcast
girls knowledge on cars - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 6 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: girls knowledge on cars

My Ride
    Civic . . .

Default girls knowledge on cars

ok i have a little beef, and it's just a little one because i know most girls know shit all about cars but k here goes.

Why is it when i go into a tunershop (not saying any names but it has happened at a couple here in town) and i'm not with a guy i'll get the i'm a stupid retard treatment. Why do they assume i know nothing about cars. Now i know the whole little innocent blonde thing makes it look that way but then when i ask a question and use car related terms, they either stare at my with amazment that i know anything at all, or they'll answer me like i'm in kindergarden with little words.

now i'm not saying i know everything about every single type make and model of car, but i'm an expert on my honda, why can't they just come to relize that i'm not a stupid little blonde girl wanting to make her car look all "pretty": and i actually know what i'm talking about.

Anyways I'm done now, if only you guys knew what it was like, maybe you do who knows
    never argue with idiots, they drag you down to there level and beat you with experience!

My Ride
    Altima Se-R

i think there's just as many stupid guys who know nothing about cars than there are girls who know everything
    sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

My Ride
    Altima Se-R

anotehr thing i wanna add is that i think the stores have to account for the people that come in who want to do up their cars, but know nothing. like me for instance, i know enough to get by, but when people start talking compression and shit like that, i'm gonna need someone to lay it down in simple terms. i'd much rather have someone simplify it than have it go right over my head.

though i do understand how frustrating it can be for someone who knows something, and is having it explained to them in elementary terms.

My Ride
    '15 GTI