Quantcast
Best time to buy a bike? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Best time to buy a bike?

Default Best time to buy a bike?

I'm a complete beginner and am thinking of getting a bike for next years season. I'm looking into taking a course in the spring/summer. But what I'm wondering about is the best time to buy a bike. By the time I'll be done my course it'll already be the beginning of the season and I'm guessing thats when the prices are highest. I can't buy right now because I don't know the first thing about riding them. Am I pretty much stuck until I finish my course in the spring/summer? How hard will it be to find a bike then?

Where are the best places to look for used bikes? I've been looking around for a starter bike, preferably someting with 500-650cc like a ninja or sv650, but most of the bikes I've found are liter bikes.

buy a used bike privately to start with, and don't buy the biggest and fastest bike out there. You're smart to take a course before you take your bike out and whatever you do don't drive it without proper licensing.

Usually the best deals on bikes are to be had in March and April. After April the weather gets better and the prices rise with demand. Do your homework before you buy your bike, make sure you get the right one.

My Ride
    Eclipse

The best prices are in Sept / Oct, because winter is coming, and most people would rather sell the bike before winter...

March / April is the most expensive time, as the bike season is starting up, most people that didn't sell there bikes in sept / oct end up keeping it.. Demand is high for bikes, but the supply is low...
    Originally posted by beemerm3
    so if we only seen 5 % of the oceans why not drain them or somethin lol or can u even transfer water from one ocean to another??? think of all the stuff u'd find treasures n eerything.

Interesting seeing as how I worked in the industry for many years and May is when the prices jump... maybe my 15 years in the industry were wrong...