Quantcast
1979 Dodge Omni O24 project car? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: 1979 Dodge Omni O24 project car?

My Ride
    1996 Dodge Intrepid and 1950 Chevy Coupe

Default Good Idea?

Hey everyone, this is my first post a important one depending on where I put my money lol but since this school year is almost at an end in a few weeks for University Im looking for a new project car to work on for those boring days. So I found a 1979 Dodge Omni O24, it has a strong 1.7L Volkswagen motor with 114,000 km's on it and a strong 4 spd tranny with it, but it still needs some help body wise, which will be easy for me to fix, and a lot of minor problems. I feel like this is a good investment at $500 lol but I wanted a better opinnion before I start paying cuz I am a University student very low on money. So let me know what you think and big thanks

My Ride
    Indian Scout

Hey man lol I think you should buy the omni lol cause not lots of people have one and you can be different and lol $500 isn't a lot of money lol.

That's just my opinnion lol.

My Ride
    1996 Dodge Intrepid and 1950 Chevy Coupe

Hey alright thanks for the input And thats true there arent many around and I like it a lot. No $500 isnt too much lol which is true but it is for me lol I know pathetic right :P

My Ride
    Indian Scout

lol

My Ride
    2005 Subaru Legacy GT Limited

lol

Go for it man, you only live once and what else are you going to get for $500?

My Ride
    '13 MB C350 W204 '09 Gixxer 750

The only warning is that since the car is a "classic" you might rake up big bills trying to keep it on the road. I would suggest getting a good shop manual and some tools and learn how to fix it yourself. You might also run into issues like it will be hard to find parts for it.

My Ride
    '08 AW E92 335i

The omni is one of the ugliest cars ever. If its this style:

If its one of these though.. then that would be a cool little project: