Quantcast
Recommend detailer and painter - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Recommend detailer and painter

Wink Help a girl out please!:)

Hello, I am from Fort McMurray and if anyone has been here before you know you get raped in prices for anything and everything. What I need help with is that I am trying to find the best place in Calgary for my bf to get his truck detailed and a new paint job. He has a 2008 Toyota Tacoma and he went for a quote here. It was looking about a $9000+ job. The guy here said that the paint from the dealership was too soft and that is why it is so bad and that he should take it back to the dealership. My bf does not think that they will do anything at the dealership because (sorry bear with me I am not good at listening to details) he is over the warranty for km?

So my questions are: Do you think the dealership would help, is it worth trying?

What is the best/least expensive place to get it detailed and painted? Also, is there a long wait list?

I really want to suprise him.
    Thanks!!
    Last edited by coco_k; 09-02-2009 at 09:43 AM.

My Ride
    charger R/T w R&T, soon 2010 camaro

Original Post Removed. (Please read the Forum Rules and Terms of Use before posting again, or risk getting banned).

My Ride
    Natural Gas.

I doubt you need it repainted. A good detail will do wonders.
    Quote Originally Posted by ThePenIsMightier View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I'm way less "me" than people give me discredit for.

Original Post Removed. (Please read the Forum Rules and Terms of Use before posting again, or risk getting banned).

My Ride
    958.2 Cayenne Diesel

Originally posted by ExtraSlow
    I doubt you need it repainted. A good detail will do wonders.
    I agree, a good cut/poilish should do it on a 2008 car, a repaint sounds ridiculous for a car which is only two years old.
    Originally posted by arian_ma
    your stomach is full of sulfuric acid

My Ride