Quantcast
Air Canada - Altitude Program (status rewards) - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Air Canada - Altitude Program (status rewards)

Default Air Canada - Altitude Program (status rewards)

This is my first time ever receiving the Air Canada Altitude card (prestige status - 25k) which options from the 3 bundles are the best to pick?

Tomorrow I'll have to pick my select privileges and I'm thinking I'll go with:
    -Tier Bonus with Air Canada & select Star Alliance member airlines (bundle 1)
    -eUpgrade Credits*
    -Maple Leaf Lounge One-Time Guest Passes
    (it looks like bundle 2, I get both privileges)
    -eUpgrade Credits for eligible Flight Pass activities (bundle 3)

I plan on flying quite a bit this year, but I don't plan on aiming for another Altitude card again. I have a shit ton of miles that I will probably use for most of my travels this year, would like to use the eupgrade credits to get me to first class.

How do I earn eupgrade credits? And how many does it take for me to upgrade my seat to first class?

My Ride
    firebird

I would use all e upgrade credits. I will have a few expire, but its so nice to be able to move to first class on a late or early flight. Usually it is about 6 credits to upgrade 1 way to Toronto/LA.

Unless you are anticipating a long layover and travel with someone, I dont see point in using guest passes for lounge.
    "I believe that banking institutions are more dangerous to our liberties than standing armies. If the American people ever allow private banks to control the issue of their currency, first by inflation, then by deflation, the banks and corporations that will grow up around the banks will deprive the people of all property until their children wake-up homeless on the continent their fathers conquered."
    -Thomas Jefferson 1802

My Ride
    WRX, Audi A4 Avant

sucks this is your first year to get status, they really revamped the whole program this year (not for the better)