Quantcast
Recommend Dog Training Class - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Recommend Dog Training Class

Default Recommend Dog Training Class

Hey guys,

I have a 15 month beagle that is completely out of control despite my best attempts to train her. I started training her myself right away and have been consistent in my training methods since she was a puppy. This is my first dog, but my fiance has had a few family dogs.

She is REALLY bad at jumping up on people. She's a small dog, but I don't want her to jump up on someone who is afraid of dogs, an elderly person or a child. She is constantly jumping, it doesn't matter what we're doing, we can just be walking around the house and she's always jumping.

When people aside from my fiance or myself are at our house, or when we're outside, she disregards all commands, even the most basic. She gets so excited to see anyone/anything. The excitement leads to her "mouthing" a fair bit when people try to interact with her. Again, I don't want her to bite or hurt someone by mistake.

The one thing we seem to have under control is barking, she is a VERY quiet dog, she will only bark for me, on command. Never any other time.

Her behavioral issues have led to us having to lock her up when people come over or tether her to the kitchen table with her leash. We can't take her places like family dinners, soccer games, etc. She can't be off-leash at all because of her breed and lack of obeying commands.

Can anyone recommend a really good obedience class that is suited for 1+ yr old dogs? Money is a bit tight in this recession, but I understand I need to fix this problem ASAP.

Thanks!

My Ride