Quantcast
Racing Simulator Setup - Page 5 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 4 5
Results 81 to 90 of 90

Thread: Racing Simulator Setup

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,167
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 94boosted View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    That's some fairly high-end stuff to be playing Sega
    Well worth it. It’s needed to feel like the arcade experience. In addition to Sega Super GT also got Daytona 1 and 2, Sega Rally 1 and 2 setup to really feel like the arcade (minus shifting, have to use 4 buttons to setup the 4 gears). Going to figure out F355 Challenge at some point, still one of the best simulators out there.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  2. #82
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    My Ride
    (maah raahde)
    Posts
    5,667
    Rep Power
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rage2 View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Inspired by this thread... some Sega SuperGT action running supermodel3 emulator, fanatec cs v2 running on a NUC in my home theater.

    That's so awesome! That brings back memories!

    Quote Originally Posted by rage2 View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Daytona 1 and 2
    DayTohNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    YYC
    My Ride
    2 x E Class Benz
    Posts
    22,167
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by D'z Nutz View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    DayTohNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
    It's crazy how all the tricks that I mastered came right back. Able to set competitive laptimes right off that bat, just need consistency.

    The Sega Model 2 emulator is like 8 years old and unsupported. Could only get it to work in a window vs full screen, hoping I can figure it out without resorting to installing an old OS. Still damn fun, just not perfect with my desktop as background haha.

    The Sega Model 3 emulator is perfect, so all the newer games are amazing on it.
    Originally posted by SEANBANERJEE
    I have gone above and beyond what I should rightfully have to do to protect my good name

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Camaro SS 1LE, CTS-V, F-150
    Posts
    2,433
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    If anyone is looking to upgrade their wheel base from an entry level Logitech or Thrustmaster to something a little better this is quite exciting:

    https://newstandardd.fanatec.com/

    I've got a Fanatec CSL Elite and was planning on going to DD in the short to medium term but a Podium DD wheel is big $$$ so this is quite tempting.

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,340
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Take my money, post when the pre-order is up!

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    My Ride
    GLC43
    Posts
    8,559
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Never a fan of kickstarter projects but this looks interesting.


  7. #87
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Grimace
    Posts
    6,664
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 94boosted View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    If anyone is looking to upgrade their wheel base from an entry level Logitech or Thrustmaster to something a little better this is quite exciting:

    https://newstandardd.fanatec.com/

    I've got a Fanatec CSL Elite and was planning on going to DD in the short to medium term but a Podium DD wheel is big $$$ so this is quite tempting.
    Works on xbox as well, would be a nice upgrade from my G920. Need to improve my F1 skills first though.

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    335d, GP2, P71
    Posts
    6,531
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Yeah I’m definitely getting that to replace my G920 as soon as it’s available.

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    169
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 94boosted View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    If anyone is looking to upgrade their wheel base from an entry level Logitech or Thrustmaster to something a little better this is quite exciting:

    https://newstandardd.fanatec.com/

    I've got a Fanatec CSL Elite and was planning on going to DD in the short to medium term but a Podium DD wheel is big $$$ so this is quite tempting.
    +1 here, I have a CSL Elite setup myself, a couple wheels, shifter, and the CSL Elite LC pedals (clutch added). I didn't pay the extra to get the Clubsport V3 pedals or higher end base as I didn't think I'd use the setup as much as I use all my HOTAS flight gear. Turned out we used the driving gear a lot more than we thought, big hit with the niece/nephews as it turned out. I'll be in for this as soon as they'll take my 350 "quid".

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Calgary
    My Ride
    Camaro SS 1LE, CTS-V, F-150
    Posts
    2,433
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gman.45 View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    +1 here, I have a CSL Elite setup myself, a couple wheels, shifter, and the CSL Elite LC pedals (clutch added). I didn't pay the extra to get the Clubsport V3 pedals or higher end base as I didn't think I'd use the setup as much as I use all my HOTAS flight gear. Turned out we used the driving gear a lot more than we thought, big hit with the niece/nephews as it turned out. I'll be in for this as soon as they'll take my 350 "quid".


    I upgraded the standard CSL Load Cell Pedals to the Clubsport V3's and that was a nice little upgrade, now here's to hoping Fanatec opens up the pre-order for the new DD soon.

    PS if you're ever looking to sell a GT or Formula wheel let me know

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 4 5

Similar Threads

  1. Racing simulator by iRacing - Most realistic one yet

    By trev0006 in forum Cars, Bikes, Machines
    Replies: 4
    Latest Threads: 12-15-2011, 06:42 PM
  2. Tourist Trophy: The Real Riding Simulator

    By nhlfan in forum Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Latest Threads: 09-15-2005, 11:04 PM
  3. O2 simulator anyone have any thoughts about this?

    By Hollywood in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 15
    Latest Threads: 02-16-2005, 01:44 PM
  4. amazing racing simulator game

    By corvettekid in forum Cars, Bikes, Machines
    Replies: 10
    Latest Threads: 03-20-2004, 12:16 PM
  5. Good grief - a turbo simulator...

    By fast95pony in forum General Car/Bike Talk
    Replies: 8
    Latest Threads: 02-29-2004, 10:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •